Summer 2017 (July 2017 to Oct 2017)

Activities Date Day

Registration/Payment of dues (Summer Students)

July 24 – Jul 28, 2017

Mon – Fri

Commencement of Classes

July 31

Mon

*

Independence Day

Aug 14

Mon

End of 4 Weeks Classes

Aug 25

Fri

Mid Term Exam

Aug 28 – Sep 01

Mon – Fri

**

Eid-ul-Azha

Sep 02 – Sep 04

Sat – Mon

End of 8 Week Classes

Sep 29

Fri

**

Ashura Muharram

Sep 30 – Oct 1

Sat – Sun

Final Exams

Oct 02 – Oct 06

Mon – Fri

Submission of Result

Oct 09

Mon

Grade Notification

Oct 10

Tue

Registration and Fee Submission for Fall 2017

Oct 11 – Oct 16

Wed – Mon

Commencement of Classes for Fall 2017

October 16, 2017

Monday

* Gazetted Hoildays
** Subject to the Sight of Moon

Semester – Working

Month

Days

Sat/Sundays

Holidays

Exam/Result Days

Teaching Days

July

01

01

August

31

8

01

22

September

30

9

01

20

October

10

3

5+2

Total

72

20

02

07

43

(October 2017 – February 2018)

Activity Date Day
students Oct 11 – 16, 2017 Wed – Mon
Orientation of New Students of Fall-17 Oct 13 – 14, 2017 Fri – Sat
Commencement of Classes Oct 16, 2017 Mon

*

Iqbal Day Nov 09, 2017 Thurs

****

Convocation Nov 22, 2017 Wed

**

Eid-E-Milad-Ul-Nabi Dec 04, 2017 Mon
End of 8 Week Classes Dec 08, 2017 Fri

***

Mid-Term Exam (9th Week) Dec 11 – 20, 2017 Mon – Wed

*

Quaid Day Dec 25, 2017 Mon
Last Date for Withdrawal of Courses Jan 26, 2018 Fri
End of Classes Feb 02, 2018 Fri

*

Kashmir Day Feb 5, 2018 Mon
Final Exam Feb 06 – 16, 2018 Tue – Fri
Submission of Result Upto Feb 23, 2018 Fri
Grade Notification Feb 26, 2018 Mon
Semester Break Feb 17 – Mar 04, 2018 Sun – Sun
Registration and Payment of Dues (Sp – 18) by ongoing
students
Feb 27 – Mar 05, 2018 Tue – Mon

* Gazetted Holidays
** Subject to the Sight of Moon
*** Each Faculty will announce the Mid Term Exam Dates according to its convenience within the given dates in the calendar
**** Subject to the Confirmation of Patron

Semester – Working

Month Days Sat/Sundays Holidays Exam / Result /Convocation Days Teaching Days
October, 2017 16 4 12
November, 2017 30 8 01 21
December, 2017 31 10 02 19
January, 2018 31 8 23
February, 2018 26 8 01 9 + 6 2
Total 134 38 04 15 77

Add Drop must be completed before commencement of classes i.e. 16th October, 2017