Academic Calendar Fall 2019 (October 2019 - February 2020)

  • Indicator Activity Date Day
  • Registration, Add / Drop and Payment of Dues by ongoing students Sep 30 - Oct 14, 2019 Mon - Mon
  • Orientation of New Students of Fall-19 Oct 11 - 12, 2019 Fri - Sat
  • Commencement of Classes Oct 14, 2019 Mon
  • * Eid-E-Milad-Ul-Nabi Nov 10, 2019 Sun
  • ** Convocation Dec 17, 2019 Tue
  • End of 8 Week Classes Dec 06, 2019 Fri
  • *** Mid-Term Exam (9th Week) Dec 09 - 18, 2019 Mon - Wed
  • **** Quaid Day Dec 25, 2019 Wed
  • Last Date for Withdrawal of Courses Jan 24, 2020 Fri
  • End of 16 weeks Classes Jan 31, 2020 Fri
  • Final Exam Feb 03 - 14, 2020 Mon - Fri
  • **** Kashmir Day Feb 5, 2020 Wed
  • Submission of Result Upto Feb 19, 2020 Wed
  • Grade Notification Feb 21, 2020 Fri
  • Semester Break Feb 15 - Mar 01, 2020 Sat - Sun
  • Registration and Payment of Dues (Spring - 20) by ongoing students Feb 24 - Mar 06, 2020 Mon - Fri
  • Commencement of Classes Spring 2020 March 09, 2020 Monday

* Subject to the Sight of Moon
** Subject to the Confirmation of Patron
*** Each Faculty will announce the Mid Term Exam Dates according to Its convenience within the given dates in the calendar
**** Gazetted Holidays

Semester-Working

  • Month Days Sat/Sundays Holidays Exam/Result/Convocation Days Teaching Days
  • October, 2019 18 04 - -- 14
  • November, 2019 30 08 02 -- 20
  • December, 2019 31 09 01 -- 21
  • January, 2020 31 08 - -- 23
  • February, 2020 21 06 01 9+5 -
  • Total 131 35 04 14 78

Add Drop must be completed before the commencement of classes i.e. 14th October, 2019

Academic Calendar Spring 2020 (March 2020 - July 2020)

  • Indicator Activity Date Day
  • Registration (Ongoing) and Payment of Dues Feb 24 - Mar 06 Mon - Fri
  • Add / Drop for ongoing Up to March 06 Friday
  • Orientation of New Students of Spring 20 Mar 06-07 Fri - Sat
  • Commencement of Classes March 09 Mon
  • * Pakistan Day March 23 Monday
  • * Labor day May 01 Friday
  • End of 8 Week Classes April 30 Thu
  • ** Mid-Term Exam (9th Week) May 04-13 Mon - Wed
  • *** Eid-ul Fitre May 25-30 Mon-Sat
  • Last Date for Withdrawal of Courses June 19 Fri
  • End of 16 weeks Classes July 04 Saturday
  • Final Exam June 29 - July 11 Mon - Sat
  • Submission of Result July 03 - 15 Fri- Wed
  • Grade Notification July 17-18 Fri-Sat
  • Semester Break July 13- Sep 26 Mon- Sat
  • Registration for Summer Semester July 20-22 Mon - Wed

* Gazetted Holidays
*** Each Faculty will announce the Mid Term Exam Dates according to its convenience within the given dates in the calendar
**** Subject to the Sight of Moon

Semester-Working

  • Month Days Sat/Sundays Holidays Exam/Result/Convocation Days Teaching Days
  • March, 2020 23 06 01 -- 16
  • April 2020 30 08 - -- 22
  • May 2020 31 10 06 -- 15
  • June, 2020 30 08 - 02 20
  • July, 2020 18 06 0 8+4=12 0
  • Total 132 38 07 14 73

Add Drop must be completed before the commencement of classes i.e. 09th March, 2020

Academic Calendar Summer 2020 (July 2020 - Oct 2020)

  • Indicator Activity Date Day
  • Registration /Payment of Dues (Summer Students) July 20-22 Mon - Wed
  • Commencement of Classes July 23 Thu
  • * Eid-ul-Azha Aug 01-04 Sat- Tue
  • ** Independence Day August 14 Friday
  • End of 4th Week Classes Aug 19 Wed
  • Mid-Term Exam Aug 20-25 Thu - Tue
  • * Ashura Muharram Aug 30- 31 Sun-Mon
  • End of 8th weeks Classes Sep 16 Wed
  • Final Exams Sep 17-21 Thu - Mon
  • Submission of Result Sep 22-24 Tue-Thu
  • Grade Notification Sep 25 Fri
  • Registration and Fee submission for Fall 2020 Sep 28-10 Mon- Sat
  • Commencement of classes for Fall 2020 Oct 12 Mon

* Gazetted Holidays
** Subject to the Sight of Moon

Semester-Working

  • Month Days Sat/Sundays Holidays Exam/Result/Convocation Days Teaching Days
  • July 2020 09 02 0 -- 07
  • Aug, 2020 31 10 04 -- 17
  • Sep, 2020 25 06 0 -- 19
  • Total 65 18 04 - 43